Overwhelming Thankfulness

Since we have been in Tennessee, I have been overwhelmed. Overwhelmed by the love from our family. Overwhelmed by my daughter’s memory of all the things she did from a year ago. Overwhelmed by the true kindness in our friendships. Overwhelmed by my Christian friends pursuit of the One True God! Overwhelmed by my church family and their support of us and our church in BKK. Overwhelmed for too many reasons to list here.

As I sat in a Women’s Bible Study, we were encouraged to think about things we are thankful for. As I began to think about the things I am thankful for, I become overwhelmed all over again. This time, I was overwhelmed at God’s Grace. I am so undeserving of the things He has entrusted me with, but I am thankful He did.

Here is the short list of things I am thankful for that I want to share with you:

My Savior

The Bible

God chose me to be His child

God’s patience with me

God’s forgiveness and grace

My husband

My fabulous kiddos

My LifePoint BKK family

LifePoint Church & it’s amazing leadership

Family

My amazing friends

Trials in my life that have made me stronger

Friends overcoming Satan’s stronghold

The people that support us so we can spread God’s love to the nations

Good health

God-given boldness

My passion to help others

Furlough for encouragement and growth

Internet to keep me connected to family and friends

 

What are some things you are thankful for? Let’s shout them out and proclaim them to God!

 

 

One thought on “Overwhelming Thankfulness

  1. Pingback: Feeling Thankful – Follow the Dyers

Leave a Reply

